The First Terrorist War 

The First Terrorist War [Written 2003] @ AMERICAN DIGEST

“A dear and close friend becomes upset whenever I mention that this disease of Islam needs to be eradicated root and branch. She condemns me for thinking it and for saying it. I tell her, “Very well, get ready to lose a city to the Islamic bomb. Get ready to lose families and children.” This angers her because she sees it as an irrational response, an evil and hateful response. She is right. It is irrational, evil, and hateful. It is a response not from my mind but from the surge in my blood and my bone of my ancestors’ spirit. My blood and my bones call for a war of fire; of an annihilation that is utter and complete.

But these things are “badthink” and my rational mind says to wait. As does hers. As do most minds in the West. And so it goes.

And so it goes on, and so we lose children, all because our rational minds, our moral minds, tell us we cannot kill the number of innocents we would need to in order to eradicate the black evil at the center of their faith. We cannot yet do what we know we will have to do.”

We dropped two A-Bombs on Japan. It ended the war and saved lives.  A terrible choice and it worked. Has the war on Terror become so bad that we make another terrible choice? Not there yet.

 

This entry was posted in Being Human, Crime, Faith, Family, government, History, Islamists, Media, military, politics, World. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

