Chris Pratt finds strength in his favorite Bible verse – Amen Brother

Chris Pratt finds strength in his favorite Bible verse | Fox News

“The verse reads, “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”

Pratt had originally asked his brother Cully, who is an army veteran, to make him a wooden tray for his keys, wallet and pistol. He had requested the “usual Chris:” An “American bald eagle smoking a cigar, holding a machine gun and an American flag whirling all bad ass in the wind maybe with some nunchucks or something.”

“But then,” Pratt wrote, “I thought a lot about being homesick. I’d like having a touchstone that I could take with me as I travel on the road for work.””

screen-shot-2017-02-14-at-7-41-47-am

“It’s my favorite thing I have,” Pratt wrote adding his brother is a “hero who loves to make something out of nothing with his bare hands.”

This entry was posted in Being Human, Faith, Family, Movies, TV. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

